Some More Mushroom Magic

Carring on where I left off, some more mushroom magic. Painted in Watercolours last night/early morning, edited in photoshop this morning creating the vignette effect and tweeks.


Here are some progress shots I took throughout the evening.

Finally heres a scanned up edited version of my painting.

I do like these little guys, though I going to have to work harder on my painting skills to make them come to life more. Going to do a character board with them showing stages of life and emotions, should be up in the next 2 days.

Technically no photography but I added some to get a wider audience hehe :p

This entry was posted in Illustration, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Some More Mushroom Magic

  1. Littleskew says:

    Great watercolour; I admire people who can use watercolours, unfortunately they do not really get along with me… I keep trying though

    • controlstate says:

      Thanks for the comment, I always got told at uni that may watercolour skills weren’t the best, in that you could see the brush marks etc. So I just kept trying until I made them work for me, your the artist you control the media make them work for you instead of agaisnt you. Sorry for the lateness of the reply also I’m an idiot hah.

Leave a Reply

