Reality, Technology and Rants

This post contains an expletive rant, it is only opinion, and I don’t do alot of proof reading, so chill.

Having just read an outstanding article from Charlie Brooker on the guardian website, I thought I might have a little word with the world.

“The world seems quite monotonous at the moment. Tripping over disgruntled pieces of technology, the slow agonizing death of the earth and reality being the most popular thing on television.” This is the text for my plaque for our up and coming graduate show, as noted I’ve become quite tired of a few things.

I cannot believe that things on television are for our entertainment, surely its better described as knives in the eyes. I could at this point admire Simon Cowell for being a maniacal genius but instead I’d just like to rip it out of the programs. Britain’s supposedly got talent is something that has run its course, after the first couple of series we were introduced to some amazing talent I will admit. But now you could literally repeat old slightly less talented acts from previous series, get them to perform again and call it a brand spanking new series. One act who got into the semi final was a man who could pop his eye balls, right so thats it yes you can pop out your eyes… no wait theres more, he can pop them out to the beat of a song… thats in the semi final. Another dreg at the bottom of the barrel which has been scooped up and put of the box of wonder is reality. I do not want to even mention the name at all so I shall give a description, tanned essex fuck heads. I don’t want to even get started on this as I will end up swearing incoherently at my laptop of throw it across the room. Just to say anything about it, this is what I’m paying for seriously can ITV not come up with anything better than this. I maybe barking up the wrong tree as this tree has become quite big filled with stupid acorn people.

I might be able to sleep a bit better at night now, so to sleep well I’ll have a little go at technology. I’m a hypocrite at this point as I’m writing this blog on a Mac, I have a ipod and a touch screen phone. But at this point I think it maybe turning for the worse and technology will become like it is in Wall-E, on the spaceship. With the release of the Nintendo 3DS, 3d is now accessible without stupid glasses this is just the start. Soon we’ll have iphones coming out every year with new and improved 3d, time controlling devices that comes out of a new orifice. Soon we won’t be able to communicate face to face with one another without a computer screen in the middle of us. Otherwise we’ll end up crushing our self-esteem because we’ve become so fat because Tescos intravenously pump food into our habitat, that being our beds. The alternative would be that technology becomes so advance nano-tech is born. We won’t need phones because we’ll just have a USB port surgically implanted into the back of our spine, an electronic eye so we can all the adverts and spam that comes from the 20 gigabit internet connection that we receive through our bellybutton.

That felt good now off to find the revolution, VIVA. I leave you with three links, one to Charlie Brookers article and the others to Bill Baileys hilarious views on twitter and youtube.

Charlie Brooker Article : http://www.guardian.co.uk/commentisfree/2011/jun/06/spotify-problem-getting-people-to-pay

Bill Bailey Video 1 : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tr2hH9QLBUs

Bill Bailey Video 2 :http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vYBATgsmTUg

This entry was posted in Illustration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

