Just an Observation – Anything from the Trolly dear?

There seems to be something about me that attracts attention on trains, or that I happen to be in the right place at the right time. This time I’m on my way to Hereford from Cardiff, no frumps or parliamentarians this time, just an overactive trolly vendor. Very, very, hungover with lucozade in one hand and giggle magazine in the other, I hear the familiar sound of a trolly walker skulking down the isle. I don’t pay much attention to him at as he’s blurting out the normal phrases of ‘coffee’ and ‘crisps’, or so thats what I thought. Remembering that my head is about to fall off from the previous evenings events I collected myself to listen out. What he then went on to blurt out was ‘ice creams’ hmm that might be plausible, ‘eggs and bread’ slightly out there but I’ll believe it and finally ‘aphids and leaves’. Right, at this point I thought that I’d slipped back into a pro plus and alcohol induced coma, though I hadn’t. I kid you not this trolly walker had just been spouting out random phrases. I don’t really know what else to say, aphids and leaves anybody?

I don’t know if it’s my computer but the white tones in the ice cream and egg don’t show up well, but they do on others. Ah well.

This entry was posted in Illustration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment